Solos, and Duets and Projects…oh my!

Thanks for your patience while I work on other projects. I’m excited to debut a few new duets and solos. One I wrote for my wife and I, and we are an alto and a tenor.  She suggested we sing “Does the Journey Seem Long?” in Sacrament meeting, and I’m excited to try it out, because our voices blend so well. 

I also have a new solo out that is “Be Still My Soul” set to the tune of the Irish tune “Be Thou My Vision”. I think the two were meant to be together, because the tune preserves the hopeful longing of the words. 

Finally, I am happy to let you know that I’m working on a choral version of some of President Packer’s words from the recent General Conference called “My Lord, My God, I Know”. When I heard his words, in person, I felt prompted to do so and I am very happy with how it is going. That piece and others will be posted soon. 

In the meantime, I always welcome feedback. What songs would you like to hear? 

Leave a Reply

