Scotland, Ireland, and Many More

Image

I’m pleased to say that we have new content today. The first is a pair of hymns set to a Scottish tune “Ye Banks and Braes”. It has a lilting feel in 6/8 and fits really well with both of these texts: 

Adam ondi Ahman/God Be With You (Ye Banks and Braes)

The next has a text that comes from Ireland, set to a familiar tune from the hymnbook. This is the familiar “Old Irish Blessing” that has been set to many tunes, but I thought that “God Be With You ‘Til We Meet Again” fits the words perfectly. Because the “Blessing” is only one verse, I added a few others of my own that fit the tone of the piece. 

Old Irish Blessing (God Be With You)

Finally, I have created solo version for high voice of some of my previous choral works.  Enjoy, and as always, please let me know if there is something you would like to see: 

Away in a Manger (solo)

Seek Him Still (Solo)

There Is Sunshine in My Soul (solo)

Leave a Reply

