Come Follow Me to Another Arrangement

I remember singing “Come, Follow Me” as a missionary at an investigator’s house with my companion. I could tell by the look on her face that she didn’t understand. I had grown up singing it and didn’t realize just how deep the words are in some of the verses.

I’ve never been partial to the original melody and so I rearranged it to the tune of “The Water is Wide”, a popular folk song.

Here’s the original version:

And here’s my new version:

Come Follow Me (alt) SATB

Leave a Reply

