Update on Projects

Hello, all! If you are wondering why I haven’t posted much on this site lately, it is because I am deeply in the thick of two wonderful musical projects that are taking much of my time. I am still working on the “As Saints We Sing” hymnbook, and have received over 200 submissions so far. The submission period goes through the end of February and I am still looking for more Priesthood and Relief Society hymns in particular.

For my other music project, I am endeavoring to write a simple hymn for each of the 100 new scripture mastery passages. There are 25 from each of the standard works. I have already started composing hymn texts, but would welcome some collaboration on what is a very large project.

I have organized the effort in this Google Doc:

https://docs.google.com/…/1fe-fNlGx9vsKQvznn-URJfGQo5…/edit…

This project is also going along nicely, and could always use a few more collaborators. Please let me know if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

