Evening Prayer

As part of my ongoing hymnbook project, I reworked one of the first hymns I ever wrote as a teenager. I am so happy to see how much I’ve grown as a musical since then.

Evening Prayer SATB

Here are the words:

As I close my eyes, serene, contemplating all I’ve seen.

I thank Thee, Lord, that I might say

I’ve seen Thy hand throughout my day.

I’ve felt Thy warm and gentle touch.

I’ve seen reflected just how much Thou lovest me!

In humility I pray, Lord, please grant me one more day,

To see and touch, to feel and prove,

The wondrous blessings of Thy love

To those who need Thy tender care.

To bless them is my evening prayer.

Just one more week to submit hymns, which can be sent to thesongoftherighteous@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

