Hymn Text: I Have Taken On Thy Name

Date: January 4th, 2017

Title:

Meter: 8 7 8 7

Topic: Sacrament, forgiveness, renewal

Text: I Have Taken on Thy Name

1.

Washed with water and cleansed with fire,
Rescued from my peril dire.
I’m clean as newly fallen snow
For Christ’s atonement makes it so.

2.

Full of purpose, full of joy,
I my truest faith employ,
As I now seek my heart to turn,
And with the Spirit’s fire burn.

3.

Grateful, humble, and amazed,
I cannot withhold my praise.
Of my full heart Thou art aware
See it overflow with prayer.

4.

Now refreshed by holy power
I will rise this very hour,
A better soul then when I came:
I have taken on Thy name.

Questions? Comments? Contact: thesongoftherighteous@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

