Hymn Text: The Father’s Vision

Date: January 2nd, 2017

Title: The Father’s Vision

Meter:

6 6 6 6 D

Topic: Eternal Progression

Text:

1.

Thou alone canst number

The stars seen and unseen

Or count the grains of sand

Upon an ocean scene.

 

Still greater are the sons

And daughters of Thy line

A chain for our souls

Forged from Thy pow’r divine.

2.

Thou hast promised increase

Much more than I can know

I scarce can comprehend

The gifts thou dost bestow.

 

Now only by faith’s light

Can I a portion see

Of what Thou hast in store

Of what we each can be.

3.

Thou hast a perfect view

Of all that is and was

And knowest well my place

And hast ordained my cause.

 

I pray I may achieve

Thy vision in its height

So I perpetuate

The glory of Thy light.

 

Questions? Comments? Contact: thesongoftherighteous@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

