Hymn Text: Though I Am One of Many

Date: January 26th, 2017

Title: Though I Am One of Many

Meter: 8 8 8 8 D

Topic: eternal progression, the worth of souls, perspective

Text:

1.

Though I am but one of many

A grain on a vast, sandy shore.

One of the stars among plenty,

I know I am something much more.

 

A child of God with potential

To grow and become more as He,

I have the power essential

To increase my divinity.

 

2,

Though I am one of the billions

Of spirits our Father gave breath

Though his works are millions of millions

He bears me through life and death.

 

He knows my every affliction.

Understands the turn of my mind.

Blesses my heart with conviction

And softens my heart to be kind.

 

Though I am but as a young child

In progression toward my goal

To be with my God reconciled

To have body, spirit made whole.

 

He never ignores when I plead

Though my words sound simple and plain.

My every prayer He does give heed

And pours down His blessings like rain.

 

Questions? Comments? Contact: thesongoftherighteous@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

