Hymn Text: Lord, May I Not Forget

Date: February 11th, 2017

Title: Lord, May I Not Forget

Meter: 6 6 6 6 D

Topic: remembrance, reliance, faith

Text:

1.

Lord, may I not forget

That Thou all things hast made.

That we are in Thy debt

But should not be dismayed.

 

For Thou dost freely give

Of Thy abundant grace

And quickly will forgive

All those who seek Thy face.

2.

Lord, may I not forget

That Thou dost never sleep

Thy eye is on me yet

When my eyes pour and weep.

 

For Thou dost not forsake

The fainting and the lost

For they too may partake

And think not on the cost.

3.

Lord, may I not forget

That Thou art in control

So that when others fret

I may my heart console.

 

For Thou dost hold us all

Aloft within Thy hand.

Without Thee, we would fall

With Thee, we understand.

4.

Lord, may I not forget

That Thou willt bring back

The plan that Thou hast set

Will make up where we lack.

 

It is Thy whole design

To bless Thy daughters, sons.

Through this fire to refine,

Us into worthy ones.

 

Questions? Comments? Contact: thesongoftherighteous@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

