Hymn Text: Only God’s Grace

Date: February 19th, 2017

Title: Only God’s Grace

Meter: 8 6 8 6 D

Topic: grace, reliance, faith

Text:

1.

Only God’s grace will get me through

My trials from day to day.

My faith that all His words are true

Sustains me on my way.

 

When every step is weary, weak

I can on grace rely.

As soon as I His power seek

I feel his grace supply.

2.

Only God’s grace can be enough

To blot out all my sin.

For when my course is rugged, rough

He gives me strength within

 

To change that course to one ordained

By His own wisdom’s sight.

To see that this path is sustained

All through this mortal night.

3.

Only God’s grace can bring me home.

I otherwise would stray

Regardless of how far I roam,

I find again His way.

 

It is so simple to get lost,

Enticed on every side.

He brings me back despite the cost

To shelter and abide.

4.

Only God’s grace can transcend all

This world’s wants and woes,

Can scale the height of any wall

And conquer deadly foes.

 

Our mortal strength cannot withstand

Alone against the gale.

All those who take God’s offered hand

Despite all will prevail.

 

Questions? Comments? Contact: thesongoftherighteous@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

