Hymn Text: Another Week

Date: March 8th, 2017

Title: Another Week

Meter: 8 6 8 6 D

Topic: sacrament, repentance, covenant

Text:

1.

Another week, another piece

Of broken bread to eat

I ponder what I now will cease

And what I will complete.

 

I taste the bitterness of grain

And ponder what was done.

Reminded of His bitter pain

The struggle that He won.

2.

Another week, another cup

Of water pure to drink.

My worldly thoughts are lifted up

On heaven’s height I think.

 

I taste refreshment on my tongue

And think on cleansing blood,

On how redeeming love was sung

As tears flow like a flood.

3.

Another week, another chance

My covenants to take

So to consider then God’s stance

And never to forsake.

 

I build a new resolve this hour

A holier life to lead

Now filled with Christ’s purest pow’r

I can with life proceed.

 

Questions? Comments? Contact: thesongoftherighteous@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

