Hymn Text: I Now Submit My Will to Thee

Date: April 9th, 2017

Title: I Now Submit My Will to Thee

Meter: 8 8 8 8

Topic: submission, humility, meekness

1.

I now submit my will to Thee

Whatever my affliction be.

I know that is for the best

And in Thee I will find my rest.

2.

I now submit my mind to Thee

So many things I cannot see

But with Thy wisdom I may know

The purpose of my life below.

3.

I now submit my heart to Thee

That it may never wander free

Help me rebuke the natural man

That I may align with Thy plan.

 

Questions? Comments? Contact: thesongoftherighteous@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

