Hymn Text: When My Soul Thirsts

Date: April 25th, 2017

Title: When My Soul Thirsts

Meter: 9 8 9 8 8 8

Topic: reliance, grace, bread of life

1.
When my soul thirsts, for water I cry.
Without it, I perish and die.
For unless living water I draw
I’ll thirst by the natural law.

Christ helps me His water to draw.
Instead, I will live by His law.

2.
When my soul hungers, desperate, I seek.
I grasp, though I’m fragile and weak.
For unless I partake of life’s bread,
I’ll faint to my hunger instead.

Christ gives to me His living bread
I’ll be fulfilled in Him instead.

3.
When my soul, longing, wanders from home
And I from the strait path do roam.
Then unless I the shepherd’s voice heed.
I will wander alone, in need.

Christ speaks the words that I should heed,
And He fulfills my every need.

Questions? Comments? Contact: thesongoftherighteous@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

